Carpenters are us

As I had posted previously, my honey is putting her Long Meadow Farms Quilts business into an actual store front and that’s where we’ve been working this weekend. Now, since most of us up here in the kingdom are the frugal, “do-it-yourself” type of folks we bought us some economy 2 x 4’s and some Pine board “seconds” (what you might call real knotty pine) and built her a counter to put her cash register on. We even made it long enough for the customers to use being the nice folks that we are. Stained it too! Tomorrow comes the glossy finish and some painting and in a another day or so it’ll be finished and ready to go.

Now I suppose you might want to see a picture of it but I’m afraid you’ll just have to wait until it’s finished and then I’ll post a pic.

Meanwhile…rain, rain, rain and raw to boot. Good days to be working inside so no real complaints. Besides, it’s making the grass green and the leaves have just come out on the lilac tree in the backyard. Looks like I’m going to have to wrench the blade of the lawn mower and get it sharpened here fairly soon since I had noticed it was pretty beat up last year. I’m one of those people who actually believe in cutting the grass instead of beating it into submission.

Alright, enough for now. I’ll see y’all later.

Night…

Leave a Reply

